Some people think the use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern world, the usage of gadgets such as smartphones and computers has increased tremendously. People of every age group are getting more and more involved in interacting online rather than meeting in person. Some people think social media is used more in comparison with face-to-face conversation. Notwithstanding, the disclosures delves into these vantage points, and subsequently will explain why I agree with the notion. Firstly, with the advent of these new,technologies everyone spends their time either on the phone or on the internet. They hardly go out and meet new people which is restricting their connection with others. For example, everyone nowadays likes to play video games, and they give their time either playing on smartphones or PlayStations. This is not only restricting their face-to-face meetings but also affecting their health by having no physical exercise. On the other hand, I think the new technology has given so many ways to communicate with people of different races and religions and get to know them better. One can sit at their laptops and can talk to someone on the other part of the earth. For instance, the Zoom video conferencing app allows having conversations with people all around the world with the help of just simple clicks. In conclusion, I think social media has affected the way we talk or live in. Although, it has many advantages it has some disadvantages as well which outweighs the advantages.