Computers are becoming an essential part of school lessons. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It goes effortless when we talk about how the computer plays a vital role in education centres. I believe that the biggest benefit of using PC's in education is the ability to provide audio-visual content to students. Having proper consideration of the pros and cons, I would like to explicate the benefits in the coming paragraphs Firstly, using computers provide audio-video classes which help the pupil to comprehend subjects more effectively. Due to this reason, pupils will remember things when seen visually than seeing in books. The picture and the letters in the textbook are small whereas while seeing it on the big screen they will understand it in a better way. For example, when undergraduates are taught the function of a human body, when seeing it visually they will understand how each part is working and the blood flows lively rather than seeing in the textbooks which are not possible. However, it is having some pitfalls also, not every institution can afford computers for all classes. This feature only benefits those in cities,not for villages. Another important factor to consider is how it is affecting the eyesight of the pupil due to the rays of the computer. In a recent survey, by children,welfare nearly 35% of the community are wearing glasses. In conclusion, although computers might affect the eyesight of learners who use them beyond the limit, the positives it provides to pupils by helping them learn and understand different topics more easily is invaluable. Therefore, in my opinion, the advantages of using computers in education outweigh the disadvantages.