The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Whether the population of the world will suffer more health -related problems in future or will they have better immunity is a moot point. In my opinion, the average standard of public's well-being will be lower in the coming years. To begin with, it is true that people are likely to have more diseases in the future than they have now, the predominant factors which will affect their health are pollution and their current way of living. Human beings are the sole cause of these factors. The activities performed by them like emitting greenhouse gas and polluting the environment by cutting down the trees is indirectly affecting their health. For example, the findings of a survey conducted by the University of Toronto explains that people are likely to have 40% more health -related issues by the year 2040. On the other hand, it is also argued that the food consumed by individuals nowadays will also affect their strength at a later stage. The ingredients contained in most of the package foods are harmful to consume and although people are aware of them they cannot resist themselves to eat them. For instance, the result of a study conducted by a group of dietitians in Canada depicts that the eatery consumed by the young population of today's generation will affect their health and they are likely to live shorter life as compared to their parents or ancestors. To conclude, it is indeed true that a person's average standard health will be comparatively lower in the coming years than in the present period.