In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

The growth of a country is influenced by its many developed cities. This leads to the argument that many people who live in rural areas move to towns and the impacts of reduced population in those zones. In my opinion, it will have negative effects on the future. First of all, the phenomenon is possible to make the proportion of human resources needed in every region unstable. Many people who prefer to stay in cities will be affected by population density and more buildings should be provided because they need the facilities. For instance, the number of citizens of Jakarta, Indonesia increased every year due to rural people migrating looking for a job. This is happened since Jakarta is a capital which has a huge employment field. However, with this growing number which is caused by increased congestion, pollution, and intense competition. According to this, the village will be the affected area. Besides reducing the population, natural resource management will result in losses. All this time, the rural areas had a big source to fulfil daily needs such as rice processing in the rice fields in the village which was distributed to the entire country. If the number of societies decreases, it will be a major threat to human life. I think the solution is for the government to build equitable facilities in both of the areas so that there is no massive urbanisation that will harm the country itself. In conclusion, people moving from villages to cities in droves, resulting in fewer people, is detrimental to the country and the people themselves for the next generation.