Countries should spend money on railways rather than roads. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Technological advancement has improved transport networks and communication systems to a great extent. Innovation of railways and roadways are best examples of all, in this contemporary era. However, one school of thought deem that substantial amount of capital should be invested by nations to construct rails and spend less on streets. This notion has flaws, which I strongly believe. All the modes of transport and communication plays a crucial role for the survival of mankind. To commence with, construction of pathways is cheaper than establishing railway junctions. Even from the economical viewpoint streets assist to carry goods and passengers within a very short period of time over a great distance. Moreover, more revenue can be generated if suitable pathways are in existence, which trains will not be able to produce. To illustrate, 11 lakh crore cash amount has been invested by the Indian government to build new paths in West Bengal, setting a 2025 deadline. Furthermore, 90 percent of essential commodities are being transported through roadways in India. Consequently, developing and underdeveloped provinces may look forward to this alternative and inexpensive rapid medium of transportation. In addition to strengthen this perspective is that roads can pass through comparatively more dissected and undulating topography. Whereas, train-lines are susceptible to zigzag terrain and weather change. Not only they require frequent maintenance but also monitoring regularly is needed, which is extremely expensive as well as strenuous job to perform. Paths are more convenient to people, because door-to-door services are offered, which cost effective. Furthermore, these improve overall connectivity within a region considerably and put in friendly relationship with neighbouring countries. Asian highway has been tooled by SAARC to develop international communication via land-routers, for instance. Routes are used as feeder to other ways of transport, seaports or rail-stations or airports, one needs to travel with help of them. To recapitulate, nations are advised to tool the most advantageous, compatible and efficient transit mode, which is land-way in my opinion. Because future success is directly proportional to the improvement of overall realm and integrating this perspective into work by engaging prosperous pursuits.