Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same product anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Thanks to the internet and globalization, currently the majority of the products are available worldwide. Many nations are becoming similar in terms of living as people are able to purchase the same product from anywhere around the globe. This is a positive development as it gives access to multicultural amenities and boosts the economy however, it also has some drawbacks. Firstly, multiple organizations are selling their products around the world which gives people the choice to buy products from anywhere. Due to this many countries are becoming alike as the same food and clothing options are stacked up in the shops. Even though some people believe that it does reduce the traditional values and drift population to follow the western lifestyle paradigm, I would argue countries are getting benefited as foreign investment aid economy. To illustrate, since Mcdonald and H&M have invested in India, the younger generation has started adapting western clothing styles. Apart from this, the country has also seen an increase in their GDP. As a result, many nations have seen positive development. On the other hand, access to any product brings awareness to multiple cultural aspects. A vast majority of the population is unaware of the foreign culture as they have never used any other countries product. Although not all countries products are suited for a particular environment and weather, they can be useful in some cases. For example, Chinese products were circulated in all countries around the globe and we can easily find ramen noodles in grocery stores. This makes the country population experience and explores something out of their culture. Thus, many people are open to cultural experiences even when they visit abroad. To conclude, not only does access to any product over the globe provide a financial boost to the economy but it also spread awareness regarding foreign culture among individuals. In my opinion, this is a positive development as it's a win-win situation for both a country and the citizens.