Some people say that the Internet is making the world smaller by bringing people together. To what extent do you agree that the internet is making it easier for people to communicate with one another?

In our fast-paced world today, it has become increasingly vital for our daily lives to have access to the Internet. A recent heated debate has erupted on whether or not the Internet is a blessing, a curse, or something in-between. It concerns whether or not the Internet facilitates or hinders communication between people. The Internet has made significant changes in the way we communicate in a number of ways. Prior to the advent of the Internet, letters sent via post and postal mail were the traditional means by which information was exchanged, but due to their inconvenient nature, sending a letter could take months, and receiving a response could take twice as long. Internet technology has streamlined the process of sending and receiving letters and emails to a whole new level, enabling them to be sent and received on a whole new level. In addition, people can communicate regardless of their location. With social media applications such as Facebook, Instagram, Snapchat,..., people can contact each other whenever and wherever they want, and thanks to this, we are now able to disseminate our ideas and creations globally. Moreover, businesses can take advantage of the Internet to conduct market research, analyze data and make money. International companies are able to take advantage of the Internet to advertise their products and services, given that the Internet is a vital component for business success in today's society. In conclusion, there is no doubt that the Internet has made communication more accessible within society. It is evident that it has improved our way of communicating, and its potential is limitless and can be successfully utilized to further the development of the planet.