In some countries younger people are increasingly losing interest in teaching. Why is this happening? What can be done to improve the situation? Give reasons for your answers and include examples from your own experience.

In this contemporary era, it is argued that teaching jobs are not being chosen by the younger generations nowadays. I believe this is happening because most of them have started studying professional courses and opting for high-paying jobs rather than teaching. In order to improve the diversity in the job market, the government should introduce some additional policies to attract youngsters. To begin with, the primary reason behind this notion is because of their desire to live a wealthy lifestyle in society. This is because of the constant pressure to buy new items that bring instant gratification for which they need more money. Since the salary for these professionals is less, students have become aware of their future needs and choosing other streams for lucrative career options. For example, A recent survey conducted by the private sector shows data about the increased number of professionals in the IT industry for the last decade. Hence, it is evident that people are not merely attached to their satisfaction in jobs but also the high takeaway. The best solution to curb this issue to improve the situation is, by introducing some additional policies for them to thrive. The reason behind this is that not everyone is choosing professional courses like Medicine and Engineering, there are other middle-class aspirants who don't even have the background to finish college. However, If the regime announces policies like extra stipends or scholarships to the students who are willing to take these courses, we can assure you that there will be a substantial increase in admissions in this field. For instance, a New scheme announced by The Kerala Government for young women students who completed their higher secondary to join the art and crafts courses increased the significant number of admissions. Thus, serious actions and corrective measures can be imposed to tackle this issue smartly. In conclusion, it may be true that younger generations are losing their interest in choosing the teaching profession because of other attractive high-paid jobs, but this can be addressed by encouraging the interested people to thrive in this by announcing extra benefits and by following this, the situation can be alleviated successfully.