In the past, when students did a University degree, they tend to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and advantages of this development.

Although it used to be so common that student does their studies in their own country, nowadays many of them have a tendency to get their higher education abroad. In the forthcoming, paragraphs I shall explain both advantages and disadvantages. On the one hand, there is a myriad of disadvantages to do that. First, when students tend to go out of their native country in the order to do a University degree it can impose a vast number of pressures both mentally and financially on families who cannot afford it. Secondly, it might be said that we might be faced with a serious problem called brain-drain in the long run, which is likely to happen especially in underdeveloped countries, where people are in poor conditions in terms of curriculum levels. Lastly, most the educators might struggle with a high level of depression that can be triggered by feeling homesick there. On the other hand, drastic sustainable prosperities are brought by people who graduating from overseas colleges. First, when graduates come back to their place they are full of knowledge that can enhance the literacy rate. In addition, the government can take advantage of them in different industries, which can be a great help for the whole society. Moreover, being educated from high level universities may lead them to gaining high-powered jobs, which they really deserve to, and as a result of which can improve their quality of life and well-being. In conclusion, although there is a variety of drawbacks to studying abroad, such as imposing financial pressure on families, facing brain-drain phenomenon, and depression, there are some benefits too, which consists of increasing their knowledge, welfare, and helping industries, so from my standpoint its benefits far outweigh the demerits.