Write about the following topic: Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Habitation abroad has made it mandatory for the dwellers in a foreign country to speak differently than their native country. It is argued that this can leads to social and practical issues. I do not agree with this opinion as the people who opt to live abroad prepare themselves to be part of the new culture. Emigration abroad is a widely experienced phenomenon in today’s world and people get the necessary skills to be successful in the intended country before they leave. For example, if someone is planning to move to Canada, he learns English and takes a test like IELTS to prove that he knows the language required to live and communicate without any issue. In addition to that even before applying for immigration, one has to achieve a certain grade to be successful in his application. Consequently, an individual has to learn the language and make himself abreast of the latest trends in the new society. Therefore, he does not face any issue social or any other interaction problems that might be perceived,my someone. On the other hand, the other side of the states where it is believed that you can have cultural and interaction issues may speak of those who go there without any preparation. Take for example, if you are going to live in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, it is not mandatory to speak Arabic. However, when reaches the country he is faced with enormous issues of communication and is unable to get around the problems. Hence, if you are not prepared then only there will be issues. In conclusion, I believe that you will not come across any hurdles socially or any other aspect of daily living in a foreign nation as you go prepared for the destined place.