"Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?"

It is argued by some people that music could cross genders, generations and nations beyond individuals or an area. I firmly agree that it is not only one of the effective communications among all the people but also a way to bridge the gap between different cultures all over the world. Firstly, music is a universal language, which has an exceptional ability to express a wide range of our emotions, such as happiness, anger and sadness, regardless of their country of origin. Therefore, good songs could find an echo in the hearts of many of us. Perhaps the best example would be one of the most famous Olympic theme songs named Hand in Hand, which is the first time to impress all the world with the charms of a Korean band. As a result, all the opening ceremony participants handed in hands together and started to understand, and this was a beautiful and unforgettable day. It is clear evidence that shows the power of music. Additionally, just as it transcends cultures, music can connect people of different ages as well. A memorable melody, a strong rhythm, a pleasant singing voice, and the best songs can always magically affect all of us. For instance, it is not surprising to see a family of two or three generations gather to watch sort of "The Voice" singing TV shows, singing and dancing to the same song with much joy. However, hardly can we find a better formation of entertainment to brings the whole family happiness at the same time. In conclusion, I believe that music is unique in its ability to settle the difference between cultures and ages and create understanding and sharing experiences worldwide.