6.Some people prefer to have temporary jobs, which means they only work a few months in a year and use the rest of the time to do what they want. What is your opinion?

Today, many people are thinking of having flexible work, which is quite understandable for me. In my view, it does not mean the job is negligible compared with personal preferences, and I would explain this opinion by several aspects. Indeed, working is essential for every adult to find their positions in society and pursue their interest through developing their career. However, it’s also important for everyone to maintain a healthier lifestyle. Also, employees would devote more than eight hours a day to their massive tasks, even some of them are forced to stay at the company overtime during the weekends. Thus, they seldom have extra time to accompany their families, especially they would miss precious moments as a father, a mother, or a kid. However, leaving some space in a year could facilitate us to improve our skills in every aspect. In fact, we usually realize that there are some skills that need to be improved after a period of time working, but we are lacking time to fix the problem with a busy schedule. For example, for employees who work at an international business company, the ability to speak English fluently is one of the requirements for that vocation. Otherwise, they would miss the chance to be promoted by their supervisor if they cannot draw up their skills in international issues. Thus, using a little time to apply for a training course or study abroad to attend a summer course delivered by a professional expert could help to compensate for missing knowledge and skills. In conclusion, having temporary jobs can be a preference for most people to compensate not only their time with the people they loved but also the skills they need to develop for their own sake.