In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything online without paying. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an ongoing debate whether printed materials will be disappeared in the future. I am of the opinion that printed materials will be survived, even though free online sources are prevalent. I will explain the reasons why the old- fahioned fashion trend of reading will be maintained in the upcoming paragraph. On the one hand, it is undeniable that people, nowadays, use the Internet to read what they want without paying money. To begin with, the Internet plays a significant role in modern society. To be more specific, since smartphone is handy, people use it every seconds and do whatever they can by using the Internet. Therefore, journalists and writers tend to write articles and novels and upload it online for free. In this respect, even though they are not selling the articles or novels, they could gain profits from pop-up advertisement and banners on the portal site as long as they are popular or have numerous subscribers. On the other hand, despite the fact that aforementioned phenomenon is inevitable,. Firstly, in terms of books, people still buy it by looking for speicalised information and resources. This is because people do not upload the contents on online since it have copyright and patents so that they should purchase the printed materials to gain the information and comply the laws. Secondly, in terms of printed newspapers, people consider that it is more professional rather than online news. To elaborate this, there is a tendency that Internet news exaggerate titles with empty contents to draw readers' attention so that they could get much more clicks which contributed to have sponsership. However, printed newspapers cannot write the articles this way and they should convey accidents and incidents exactly to attract readers who prefer printed ones. To sum up, although printed materials seems to disappear in the future due to free online resources, it will be maintained to provide professional information and target who prefer printed ones in comparison.