Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is considered that aggravated issues may arise from dwelling in a foreign speaking nation. I strongly agree with this consideration and this essay will discuss some of the reasons. Firstly, I think a strange language in a new environment will make people draw into their shells and not outgoing. That is, when people are unable to communicate in the native language, they tend not to talk to people too often which results into a communication breach. For example, children or students who can not express themselves in a spoken dialect in foreign schools tend not to mix up with classmates and also not ask questions in class because they are unable to use the right words. As a result of this, children stay reserved in public. Secondly, giving orders in another tongue can be detrimental professionally is not properly used. What I mean is that, having people to carry out a task using a not-familiar language can result into a mix of words and cause serious complications at the long run. For instance, a doctors migrated from an English speaking country to a French one and while still a novice at using French, he mistakenly ordered a patient to take a medicine three times a day instead of once a day and the person ended up dying of drug overdose. This is why dwelling in a place of strange tongue can be detrimental due to communication barriers. In conclusion, living in a country where a new language is spoken can result in social withdrawal and professional errors, therefore, people should first take extensive language courses at arrivals of these countries.