Tourism has increased so much over the last 50 years that it is having a mainly negative impact on local inhabitants and the environment. However, others claim that it is good for the economy. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of tourism and give your own opinion.

There is a significant growth in the number of tourists from past years. As the result, it affects local residents and the environment. Nevertheless, other people think that offers the economic system several benefits. It can be seen that there are positive and negative effects from travelling business which will be discussed. To begin with, it is undeniable that a tourism business gives many profits to the country. For instance, when the holiday arrives, there will be a lot of travellers from both the local and upcountry. Consequently, many businesses are run by tourists, goods will be well sold and will be many using services in the area. It can be seen that many merchants are happy and welcome the tourist to visit them because they will get some works from the tourism. Moreover, the economy will continue smoothly because it is offered profits from commercial activities from travelling in the country. On the contrary, Although the relevant organization receives a lot of benefits, local people and natural resources are negatively affected. For example, it is apparent from the news that the environment is destroyed by human activities such as the occurring of garbages in the sea, which damage sea animals and living things in the sea. Furthermore, people who live in the place of travelling will be disturbed in some aspects, whether it be noise pollution which is from tourist’s celebrations. It is not illegal to celebrate or having a party but others will not be fine from those activities which have to be carefully controlled by the related organisation. To summarise, countries are offered several positive things from travel business while there are advantages from visiting of tourists. The government should be thoughtful of management and they must control this activity to balance the economic system and population’s living.