In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the cause of this and what measures could be taken to solve them?

In the present age, there has been much discussion revolving around the issue of whether the reasons influence public health conditions like the average weight of the population. There are many factors that contribute to that situation but the main ones are inadequate physical movements and having an unhealthy diet. In this essay, the potential causes will be analyzed and some corresponding solutions will be provided as well. To begin with, it could be said that, nowadays, individuals lifestyle is completely changed because of the developing the technology. Based on that, many people do their works using the new versions of communication. For example, internet, emails, and text messages or they prefer to spend free time surfing the web and social media instead of doing some exercises. As a consequence, their physical activities are tended to decrease which leads to many serious diseases like obesity and diabetes. Likewise, many people have incorrect eating habits which have a direct effect on their weight. For instance, they prefer to have junk foods rather than a healthy meal portion. These two factors, physical activity and eating habits play a vital role in society and should be controlled all the time. The primary action that could be taken to tackle the problem is increasing the body movements of the population. Furthermore, the governments have a responsibility to make new policies to change this condition. As an example, companies can have a daily schedule for employees to do some exercises or motivate them to bike when they are going to work instead of using their personal car. Moreover, Sport classes should be a mandatory course at schools and students have to spend more time do them. If they utilize these kinds of actions, their metabolism will improve their health levels. The next step that addresses that problem is educating society. Again, it is a duty for the government to increase community awareness about different types of diet and nutrients from an early age. For instance, if schools have a nutritionist instructor and inform students about the nutrition requirements that they should take each day, they will have healthy eating habits in their lifespan. Clearly, pupils are the future and in order to build a healthy country we have to learn the next generations. To sum up, it could be concluded that obesity is a serious issue and a frequent topic of discussion in today's life. Consequently, the governments have a responsibility to protect their nation. Some measures such as increasing awareness and motivate persons could be taken to solve it. Finally, it is obvious that prevention is always better than treatment, so finding solutions to prevent obesity and its related diseases is more beneficial than finding a treatment for humans.