Some people say that feeling of competition should be encouraged in children others say they should be taught to become cooperative. What is your opinion?

In this contemporary epoch, people have contrasting views regarding the competition. While most of the citizens assert that youngsters should be taught to take part in various competitive programmes, rest of the residents believe that they should be accomodative accommodating towards the society. However, in my opinion, tennagers should learn to become concerted. To cenmence with, there are certain merits of former ideology. Firstly, by taking part in competitions, youngsters can aid to nourish their creative skills. In other words, not only it impacts on an individual's IQ level, but it alsr develop the confidence and enhances the personality. For an instance, a study conducted by Harvard University in which it was concluded that pupils who contested in various competitive programmes, their IQ level and confidence was higher rather those who had not indulged in those activities. Furthermore, it can be sometimes rewarding. To elaborate, most of the competitions introduce monetary awards after acquiring a particular position. Hence, it is beneficial for all the pupils to take part and win enormous prizes. Despite this aforementioned view points, some people thinks that different in regard to this phenomenon. Initially, youngsters should be bossted to become cooperative with everyone. Meaning thereby, they should do their work jointly with mutual understanding. To explain, it has scientifically proven that doing tasks together eventually gives the bundle of ideas which, undeniably, make the tasks easier. Moving further, the average students in the group tasks may perform well. One good illustration for this is that, an article published in The Hindu and the conclusion was, doing tasks jointly might improve 45% proficiency among the average students. To conclude, even though, there are some possible merits of the competition, they are overshadowed by the latter phenomenon.