Many offenders commit more crimes after serving the first punishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The majority of criminals get involved in more crimes after completing their first punishment. This happens because many of them suffer form financial difficulties after their release from prison, and they do not receive effective punishment in prison. To handle this problem, criminals should receive proper training to make themselves self-made when they are in prison, and they should get effective punishment. After completing their prison sentences many criminals come out of prisons and remain unemployed for a long time. They do not have any proper experiences and knowledge to earn their livelihood. To survive, these people engage themselves in further crimes. Moreover, in prison, people do not get proper punishment, which would help to change their criminal mindsets. As a result, they do not have any repentsnce about their deeds and involved in crime after their release. For example, in Australia, many people get prison sentences for a short period, and after that, they involved in crime again. Prisoners should receive some training in prison which would allow them to develop some skills and experience. This will allow them to find jobs and earn their livelihood just after their release from prison. Furthermore, correctional services should ensure that punishment is adequate and appropriate for the prisoners according to the severity of their deeds. Because their lives after the sentences are depending on it. For example, prisons in Japan, arrange numerous programs for the prisoners, which allow them to confess their crimes and repent. This reduce the possibility of engaging in crime again. In conclusion, prisoners should be properly trained to get employment opportunities after releasing Change the form of the verb release show examples from prison. Moreover, the punishment should be appropriate and adequate which will ensure not involving in crime again.