In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

It has been universally acknowledged that the problem of hunger is escalating at an alarming rate in the current scenario. This problem has been of depressing magnitude. Although a plethora of reasons are there, yet some sensible solutions are also available to cure this grave concern. Commencing with the causes, which are responsible for its growth. The first reason is that distribution. To exemplify, it is true that some nations are receiving an ample amount of products all around the world while others are struggling to get sufficient food for their population. To cite an example, Europe or US countries are getting goods in bulk in their stores while Africa and other developing nations are not able to receive basic products. As a consequence, the vast majority of masses around the globe still go hungry. Moreover, every nation has to pay a big chunk of money in the form of taxes to receive products from other countries, and sometimes developing countries do not have sufficient funds. Thus, individuals are facing hunger problems in this modern era. In order to solve this serious issue, some possible measures can be taken. Initially, the government should organize some associations that may assist developing countries in the worst conditions. Raising awareness towards food is another solution to tackle this concern. People will consume less food and reduce wastage in their daily lives which will not only decrease hunger problems but also individuals know the value of products. In conclusion, unquestionably, this menace has become a burning question of the day. Therefore, it is not an easy task to mitigate this. Government and individuals should come forward to alleviate this complex issue.