Some people say that the Internet is making the world smaller by bringing people together. To what extent do you agree that the Internet is making it easier for people to communicate with one another?

Nowadays, thanks to the rapid development of the world wide web. It can not be denied that the Internet plays an essential characteristic partially agree with this viewpoint because of its potential dangers. In the positive aspects, the Internet significantly improve communication between people compare to the past. To be more precise, people in the past used to write letters and wait for replies for a very long span of time. In addition to this, there also have some missing letters or wrong address letters, which made sending letters become an unsecured means of communication. Thanks to emails and several other online messaging systems, communication between different hemispheres have become more accessible than ever. As a result, the Internet also gives a feeling of closeness which means no person is far now, with a click on the mouse or some simple manipulation of fingers, and we can do a video chat with somebody that far thousand of kilometres away from us. On the different hand, online communication has led to various social issues for the users. Some people, especially adolescents, are addicted to chatting on social networking websites such as Facebook, turning them anti-social. They prefer interacting with unknown strangers over the Internet rather than with their loved ones around them. In conclusion, although the Internet has made it possible to gather everyone together, it also gives rise to various issues which can have an extreme impact on a person life. Therefore, we should use the Internet widely and balance between using time on the Internet and family.