Some people believe that a country becomes more interesting and develops faster when its population includes a mixture of different nationalities and cultures. To what extend do you agree and disagree?

Many countries are growing faster and changing their international label from a developing country to a developed country in recent times. Some people have a point of view that the multicultural societies residing in the country are more interesting and help pace the development of a nation, I whole heartily agree with the statement due to the two reasons. Firstly, the main reason for a country mixed with different cultures and nationalities progressing faster is the large population being bilingual. The vast majority of the companies of the country need to outsource the business if a particular language resource is not available in the country whereas in the mixed cultural environment this issue doesn't arise. Although we have seen an individual living in a multicultural society does face sometimes racism and violence, many countries have implemented rules and regulations to fight them and prosecute the miscreants. To illustrate, The united state of America has the fastest growing economy worldwide as their population is mixed with the Chinese,Indian and Mexican individuals who enhance their business as most people are well versed with at least one language apart from English. As a result, the country is a leader in the economic race with other countries. On the other hand, since most of the population with mixed nationals are immigrants, the country also has cheap labour. The wage gap between immigrant and native resident is huge which keep the country rich as most of the citizen look for cheap labour for household work. People who have migrated were not allowed to do the higher-paying jobs so native individuals can earn more. For example, America has the largest number of immigrants and people who have migrated do initially lower-level jobs such as cleaner,janitor and housekeeping. Thus, the country is still making their citizen rich as low-level jobs are dedicated to the other nationalities and own residents are on the top leadership position. To conclude, Not only do different nationalities and cultures bring the business as being bilingual is a great advantage in today's society but they also tend to make money by keeping the lower-level job to other nationals migrated to the country. Therefore, I agree that a country becomes wealthy and develop faster if their population includes the mixed nationals.