Some people think that it is better to build more public parks and sports facilities in new towns rather than shopping malls. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the present age, there has been much discussion revolving around the issue of whether shopping centres are more important for new towns or public services. Some people argue that there are more advantages to build public and more useful areas in new cities while others reject that argument. Personally, I strongly agree with the first statement and I feel this way because of two reasons that will be explained in the following essay. The primary reason we have to take into consideration is that there are numerous positive effects in building public areas such as gym centres and parks. Nowadays, most individuals spend their days at home and do not have enough physical activities. For example, spending too much time shopping or surfing the web are more popular among people instead of doing some body movements. Consequently, it leads to some serious diseases like obesity and depression. Due to that, the government has a responsibility to concentrate on providing more public facilities across cities. The next reason that is worth pointing out is parks and green areas play a vital role in each town. They contain many benefits both for citizens especially children and also for the environment. For instance, building a green zone in each town provides a calm and safe place for youngsters to play there and make new friends with other children in their neighbourhood. Additionally, it is obvious that parks have a key role in refreshing air and help to reduce air pollution. To sum up, I would like to conclude that having more public centres in new towns are quite more important than shopping malls. Clearly, they help both individuals and the environment to have a health condition. Moreover, it is a duty for the states to have a sufficient plan for civilization.