There is a big number of people who wish to live in big cities. Write an essay to an educated reader to discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living in big cities, Include reason and any relevant examples to support your answer. You should write at least 250 words. Your response will be evaluated in term of Task Fulfilment, Organization, Vocabulary and Grammar.

It is quite common these days for a large of people to want to live in big cities in many countries. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of this trend. On the one hand, there are several reasons why living in big cities is beneficial. A common reason is that big cities are the best places to develop yourself economically and have the best work efficiency because they are where large companies are concentrated. Many large companies are often built and established in big cities such as Hanoi and Saigon, fully meeting the needs of all occupations. Another factor can be that big cities are places with more complete surrounding amenities for a modern life such as apartment buildings, large supermarkets, and other public amenities. Because the population is concentrated in large cities, shopping centres as well as public services are many and popular to meet people’s needs. On the other hand, there are a number of disadvantages of living in big cities that people should take into consideration. One obvious drawback is that the population in big cities is very large, and traffic jams are common during rush hours. Typically, Ho Chi Minh cities often have traffic jams at a time such as 12pm and 5pm, which is difficult to control. Another negative effect is that air pollution problems in big cities are at alarming levels, seriously affecting health. According to Pam Air’s air pollution monitoring data, the AQI index at many points in Hanoi fluctuates mainly at over 150 units, a level harmful to health, you should limit going out when not needed set. In conclusion, living in big cities could bring about certain benefits, but its negative consequences should not be overlooked. My view is that many people want to live in big cities can result in more benefits than disadvantages because it meets economic needs as well as the amenities of a dynamic and creative environment.