TASK 2: Grandparents play a big role in the bringing up their grandchildren. Do you think it is useful for grandparents to be involved? What is your opinion

As a result of busy modern,life parents are not the only people involved in upbringing a child nowadays grandparents have a big part in raising children. I think having more help especially from close relatives can have a positive effect on kids. As is said above close relatives like grandparents can be so helpful for children being raised., currently in most families both parents are working and having extra help from their parents can be helpful for the kids to be sociable. For instance, in a typical Persian family, the mother will be home after lunch so if the kids are with their grandmother and grandfather in that time they would have more human interaction and also it is safer for them not to be by themselves although this can be done by a nanny or a keeper as grandparents are related to the kid they feel more responsibility toward them. From another point of view, interacting with infants is an excellent way for the elderly to feel more energetic and alive so playing with children are actually benefiting both the children and the grandparents. One good example of this is the new urban design policy which indicates that it is better to have a kindergarten near every retirement house as children bring joy and energy and can result in vitalizing the area and making a better atmosphere for the elderly to live in and help them feel younger. In conclusion, not only having grandparents to look over the children is beneficial for the children but also it has positive effects on the grandparents themselves.