The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answeers and include relevant examples from your own knowlwdge or experience.

It is argued that the purpose of science must be to develop people’s lives. I wholeheartedly agree with this notion because, over the past few years, we witnessed a lot of massive changes happen to individual’s lives, like improvements in the health care system and agriculture. To begin with, in the past, a lot of distinctive diseases were so deadly to people that these diseases took so many lives. For instance, flu and cholera killed so many people in the past. This was until the advancement of science, many people discovered cures for those deadly illnesses and saved so many lives, moreover, they came up with so many solutions for all kinds of illnesses like creating vaccines and medical equipment. Another major improvement which science has brought to individual lives is in the farming industry which we can see that these days the quality of foods is better than it used to be. In addition, the quality of food storage has been developed which has allowed so many fresh vegetables and fruits to be used by humans, also, due to science, farming products do not get destroyed because of insects. For example, in the past, if farmers wanted to kill insects and bugs, they would use some kinds of chemicals which had so many negative effects on individuals and made them sick. To sum up, I believe science only has one aim, which is to improve people’s lives, because, as we can see, a lot of areas have been changed and turned better, such as health and the farming industry.