Ordinary people copy famous people whom they see on TV and magazines. Do you think it is a positive development?

Celebrities highly profit in the media, and so the general public seeks to imitate by following them on media sources such as television and journals. In my opinion, this is a bad tendency. This essay will discuss in detail the factors of this negative development. To begin, there are several reasons for this craze among individuals to follow celebrities. One of the main aspects is that people are captivated by the glamorous side of these superstars. Moreover, the alluring adverts depict the charismatic looks and lifestyle of these celebs. As a result, many are influenced and desire to acquire the same in their own daily life. For example, if their favourite actor has 6 pack abs they are also trying also try to achieve such a body. To do so, they consume unhealthy supplements which later on have detrimental impacts on their health. Additionally, some girls even stop eating to get the zero-size figure of their role model. Another negative effect of this behaviour is that if famous personalities drink or smoke in public, it is considered as a style statement by the crowd. They tend to believe that it is a sort of status symbol and mimic similar habits to flaunt among themselves. They also wish to have a comfortable living and costly cars and other such possessions without doing the hard work required to gain such status. This gives a rise to petty crime incidences. To sum up, it is irrefutable that imitating well-known personalities is a comment trend adopted by the common public to improve their social status and to appear stylish. However, this trend is not appreciable as common people lose their originality by copying others.