Some people prefer to live in the countryside. Others prefer to live in a big city. Which place would you prefer to live in?

The ongoing topic surrounding whether it is better for people to live in the countryside or in a big city has sparked intensive debate. Some hold that those rural areas are more suitable for them, while others maintain that living in a thriving city is the optimum choice. After weighing the merits of both sides, I am inclined to stay in a big city. There is no deny that the countryside has massive appealing advantages both on the lifestyle and the environment. Primarily, the life in the rural regions is more peaceful and laid-back. We have lower pressure with earning more money, and the pace of life is slow, which means it is an ideal place for us to keep away from bustling life and monotonous routine. Additionally, the environment of countryside is superior. What we should not neglect is that there is less environmental pollution, such as those hazardous gas, which severely damages our respiration system. Some research demonstrates that if people resident in the countryside for a long time, then their life well-being would be apparently enhanced. Nevertheless, the multifaceted merits of living in a city with thriving economic development are more attractive for me. We have to admit that we can enjoy indispensable convenience in these regions. That's because, there are comprehensive infrastructures that can satisfy every aspect of demand in our daily life, such as advanced medicine, better educational resources and variouse museums. Furthermore, people have more opportunities to develop their own careers. Nowadays, people severely suffer from unemployment, and even young people are struggled with finding a suitable job. Although making a living in an unfamilar big city means we have to confront the challenges, there are more vacant positions with wider opportunities and posibilities. Enormous study illustrates that people making a living in the developed cities are more likely to achieve a success and realise their own value, which further reinforces the rationality of this viewpoints. In conclusion, after weighing the advantages of both sides thoroughly, I remain steadfast in my belief that living in a big city is an optimum choice, due to its crucial convenience and abundant opportunities.