Write about the following topic: In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Travelling facilities are of paramount importance in the development of any country. It is argued by some in many countries, that it is vital to invest heavily in developing new railway tracks between towns for high-speed trains, while others are of the opinion that funds ought to be allocated for the improvement of current government transportation. In my opinion, more monetary resources should be dedicated to the betterment of already available public transport. On the one hand, people believe that heavy amounts should be expended in the construction of the new railways that can afford the operation of the fastest intercity trains so that it can reduce the journey time. By building new tracks cities can be brought near for all the social and economic activities. For example, China has introduced the fastest trains in the world by huge investment and has been successful in bringing north and south regions at a short time distance. Hence, allocating a large sum for the modern rail lines can reduce the travelling times markedly. On the other hand, believers in the concept that money should be spent on existing public transport think that it can benefit a large number of the underserved populations. Funds that are diverted for the improvement of governmental transport can be utilized in facilitating the local populace that outnumber those who travel to other cities. For example, in,Pakistan a heavy investment was instituted to ramp up intracity transportation and now it is bearing its fruits in the shape of an amazing travel experience by daily commuters for work. In Conclusion, although a large investment in rolling out new lanes for high-speed trains is also a need of the hour, however I believe a large proportion of society will be benefited by spending on existing public vehicles.