In many countries women no longer feel the need to get married. Some people believe that this is because women are able to earn their own income and therefore do not require the financial security that marriage can bring. To what extend do you agree?

In the past centuries, marriages had been considered to ensure the financial stability of a woman. In recent days, these trends have become obsolete and more women refuse to get commited into marriage as they take care of their financial needs with their own income. I believe that, however, many other reasons might as well encourage a marriage-free life attitude in youngster. Many people think that, women tend to refuse marriages while they are well educated and placed in a higher-level position in their career. For example, a working lady, who is focused on her career is more likely to refuse an alliance than of a young lady without acquiring higher education and employment. A marriage, which is mostly followed by the family establishment, that is having children, becomes the major barrier to the achievement in a youngster's growth, especially for a female. In order to secure their work-life, female employees step back and are not ready to give importance to the family establishment. As most of the ladies acquire higher studies, unlike olden days, they pursue well-paid jobs. These processes take many years to accomplish and they grow mature in the meantime. Therefore, while taking decisions about tying knots with someone, they often get opportunities to refuse the proposal and parents might respect their stand, which may depend upon an individual. That explains that, financial well-being is not the sole reason for the increased marriage refusal among employed and earning women. A lot of people reflect the thought that working women often refuse to establish family life due to their self-esteem on managing money problems. In my opinion, being affluent do not solely contribute to the step-back from the wedding and many possible reasons could be in the count. Finally, making personal decisions should be an individual choice regardless of other factors.