Success if often measured in terms of how much money somebody has earned. Do you think wealth is a good measure of success? How else could you measure whether somebody is successful or not

An individual's success is measured in many ways across the world. While there are many ways it can be assessed, money is always the primary criterion that is taken into account in the majority of cases. I also strongly agree that acquiring money is a standard method to measure achievement as it is quantifiable. Apart from this, earning a good name and fame is also another method to assess it. In this essay, I will discuss the above topics in detail and back up my opinion with supporting examples. People achievement is proved when they earn large amounts of money through their respective businesses. In fact, the majority of legends inspire others to follow them, achieve their respective goals by learning the proven techniques and methods. The legends of the world, for instance, Mr Jeff Bezos, Elon Musk are treated as successful citizens because of their social status by becoming the world's richest persons. Thus, it clearly defines, indeed, I also strongly believe that monetary success is always considered to be the primary criteria to assess an individual's goals. Having said that, doing social service is also considered to be another critical method by which many people are evaluated in society as great citizens. Even though they don't have wealth, acquiring a good name and fame in society stands them on top of the successful people list. An Indian scientist, for example, Mr Abdul Kalam Azad, a renowned scientist is known and respected for his service to Indian space research. Hence, it's a proven fact in many countries that these people are least bothered about earning money to get succeeded, instead, they do it through their social contribution. In conclusion, earning large amounts of money is always considered as a true measurement for the success of a person nowadays. While I agree with the same notion, the other important aspect like earning a remarkable name in the community with social responsibility cannot be ignored.