These days, most people wear similar clothes and therefore look very similar. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Mankind across the globe adores wearing various clothing. As the entire earth is becoming a global market; thus, it has a significant impact on what we wear. Although people wearing similar things is decreasing the discrimination among them,it is not beneficial for the culture of a country as well as the identity of an individual. Firstly, the change in dressing habits is affecting significantly the cultural ecosystem. For example, in India for festivals or,functions adults prefer their family members to wear traditional attires. This also creates a happy environment around the house. Nowadays it is frequently seen that the younger generation is wearing western outfits that are making the elderly population disheartened. Hence, slowly the popularity of Indian clothing is reducing. Therefore, the local weavers and traders are also finding it difficult to make their ends meet. Besides that it is becoming difficult to identify a Dutch and an Indian national; that is not beneficial progress for the civilization. Henceforth,I think the change that whips out the social foundation is detrimental. On the other hand, humankind is going through a crisis where they are not being able to protect their individualism. As it is said that whatever we wear plays a crucial role in our personality. Hence, embracing outfits that we never wore from our childhood makes us uncomfortable. For instance, it is seen that adults are wearing hot pants or crop tops on beaches. In spite of, not being comfortable they are still flaunting it just to match up with the generation of social media. Therefore, in due course of time they completely overshadow themselves and adhere to lifestyles that are not sustainable. To conclude, the human race should abide by the trend that is viable. Furthermore, when it comes to clothing it is essential that we wear clothes that make us ecstatic. Moreover, it is important that living beings of numerous cast creeds and religions look unique. I strongly believe this is not an acceptable change.