In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impacts of ageing populations.

Nowadays, medecine undergo many ehancements which have been, as a result to increase the average expectancy life. Community are living longer and it may lead to some issues in the future. This essay intends to discuss about the ill effects caused by this scenario and provides solutions to tackle with this situation. Firstly, the main problem is to have too many old people in the same country. Indeed, the young generation must pay oldest'pensions. To provide a clear example, whether there is too many retirements to satisfy, the children of today, will must pay a huge amount of money to take care of their ancestor. More over, having an old population, might have some real issues. For instance, during presidential election, the vote of the oldest is seriously substantial. But they have not the same view of the world than the young. Then, they can choose some choices which are not profitable for the future of their offspring. Otherwise, there is probably some measures which might be taken in order to avoid such disapointment. The fact is that almost every choice which might be made, will have benefits but also drawbacks. For example, in the society, having less retirements poeple include to have pensions later, which is not obviously the perfect solution because, it would force everyone to work longer. Also, a law, which would forbid to vote after a certain age, will not be accepted in society, because it might attempt to humans right. Hence, it is largely tricky to find an accurate solution. To conclude, having an old community could slow down the system, because of their old point of view. But there is no actually, amazing measures to deal with this. It is a difficult balance to find between their obvious rights and problems they cause. However, we must remember that they have, all of them, acted to build the world we are living in today. Hence, we must let to them a place in this world!