Some people believe the purpose of education should be helping the individual to become useful for society, while others believe it should help individuals to achieve their ambition. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Undobtedly, the school is a place which prepares individuals for adult life. Therefore, there have been many voices that its main purpose should be helping people to become successful as well as to achieve their dreams. At the same time, however, others claim that its the most significant role is socialisation. Each of these views has both pros and cons. School contributes to creation of social bonds. First and foremost, kids learn how to live with one another there. Usually, except of the school, children do not spend time in such large groups, thus, it is a place where they have to understand and get to know how to function with other people, consequently becoming a part of the society. Furthermore, they are teached how to be useful. It means that they are shown how a citizen should live, for example, to find a job, settle a family, and raise his children - school contributes to this by particular subjects such as 'social education'. On the other hand, the school is also a place which enables achieving dreams and ambition. What is the most relevant, the lessons should encourage children to study. During the school years not only do kids explore the new fields of study, but also their plans of the future dream-job create, therefore, in order to achieve it, their motivation increases. In addition, the school offers many developing programs for talented kids which can boost their skills. A plethora of the study competitions or turnaments tournament is presented which can have a positive impact on the development of the individuals who take part in them. In conclusion, in my opinion, the main puropse of school is helping individuals become useful for society. Although it encourage children to development and achieve their dreams, its the most significant goal is to socialise people and learn kids how to function withc each other.