A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

It is true that the largest income of many countries depends on travellers. Although, visitors may cause significant issues, in case they are not addressed rightly. Personally, despite the fact that this trend has some drawbacks, I am convinced that there are a great number of benefits. On the one hand, there are a number of merits associated with travellers. To begin with, tourism is able to bring much revenue to the country. In other words, there are a number of expenses are needed to purchase for visiting--accommodation, transportation, consumption and shopping. A good case in point is that the principal salary of Thailand come from the tourism industry. Another positive aspect is that countries attracted by many travellers will have more reputation. What this means is that more and more people may recommend interesting landmarks to any other. Therefore, individuals are interested to have a journey to excellent and famous places. On the other hand, travellers may lead to a pandemic to people who dwelled in regions unless authority is cautious enough. It is pointed out that visitors can spread some outbreak disease to local individuals especially respiratory disease infected easily by breathing together. For instance, the epidemic of Corona Virus came from China during the Chinese New Year contract a few people around the world. In contrast, some countries handle these issues rapidly in vaccination, and then they can control a number of infectious people. With all things taken into account, I would like to reiterate that the benefits of tourists slightly outweigh the drawbacks. On grounds of the fact that, the greatest segment of revenue attains from tourist and this also conduct prestige to the country. However, several conditions should be carefully considered by the government before it releases policies and measurements.