Some people believe that the government should fund art and culture, while others think that it should only fund sciences. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Government fund allocation is a matter which has fueled heated debate. While it is generally agreed that this money should be spent on social matters like art and culture, there are those who argue that the fund should be focused on sciences in general. Personally, I am inclined to support the former perspective. On the one hand, the position that major spending on science purposes can improve people's quality of life is perfectly plausible for the main reason. The most important point is that from scientific study and analysis, many discoveries in the medical field have been found and applied to help cure many physical health issues of mankind. For example, during the pandemic period, the vaccine for Covid 19 is one of the best inventions in a short time to help humans prevent and control the disease. However, what has been left out of their consideration is that these studies sometimes return no positive result while lots of money was spent and many years of study were wasted. On the other hand, there are convincing arguments in favour of the advantages of art and culture on the national economy and people's mental health. One obvious reason for this investment is that our culture is so diverse and we are spending many years in our lives trying to preserve these cultural heritage for our children's generation. Furthermore, the effort spent on these reservations will also help the government improve the tourism business and spread the nation's image in the international market, which will also help in return more money for future funds. Another point of view of this discussion is that art in general is a way for public member to relieve their stress and improve the quality of mental health. For instance, an art gallery can become a destination for anyone to visit in their free time and to enjoy the showcase of many pieces of art from around the world. To conclude, a thorough discussion of this statement copes with both angles in a broader sense. In a more personal aspect, the support lends to the fact that although science studies may bring many benefits to human kinds, it is also an important mission for humans to focus on art and culture for the preservation and improvement of society.