University students are increasingly studying abroad as part of their studies. Do advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Nowadays, many youngsters would rather opt for foreign countries for part of their higher education, particularly in developing countries in which people suffer from a lack of appropriate educational developments. Although there are decided drawbacks to this phenomenon related to emotional troubles, it is also positive progress because it will lead to improvement in student’s social abilities. The most frequently cited drawbacks to educate abroad is probable mental problems and culture shock. Firstly, not all pupils thrive without family support and students who study far away from their families might feel lonely and suffer from an emotional burden. In some cases, such a situation leads to disappointment and as a, result someone may make the decision to turn back to their hometown before graduation. Secondly, when a person enters a new country have to struggle to adapt to the new culture. Take an eastern teenager who has religious beliefs as an example. Such a person finds it difficult to get used to a western lifestyle due to opposing mindsets. Despite the aforementioned disadvantages, the positive aspect of going abroad for education is that it brings many personal developments and superior facilities to take advantage of. In other words, living alone make people address all the problems and overcome all the hardships by themselves. Therefore, positive characteristics such as self-reliance and independence would be developed in them. Gaining such skills leads to being confident and many advanced social abilities. Added to that, is the accessibility to the state of the art devices and well-known professors in developed nations. For instance, a youngster who comes from a deprived region will benefit from the latest equipment which provides new opportunities to be knowledgeable. In conclusion, there are major benefits in studying in another country in terms of personal improvements and take benefit of the well-equipped environment, so it would be recommended.