Some say that music, art and drama are as important as other school subjects, especially at the primary level. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that houses are better for living, others suggest that apartments have more advantages. Although living in a house gives freedom, I believe that residing in a flat has more benefits because of the security it provides. Residing in a house ensures an individual can do whatever he or she wants inside it. Neighbours do not invade the personal lives of people living there because the walls of these houses are, normally, not adjacent to any other houses. The family members can have private conversations, without having to worry about eavesdropping by neighbours. For example, couples quarrelling inside their house, often, become a topic of discussion between adjacent neighbours in an apartment. But, this is not the case while residing in a house. However, I am of the opinion that privacy concerns are secondary when choosing between a house and a flat. Apartments offer greater security to their residents. More often than not, they fall under societal regulations that ensure proper security standards for their residents. Security personnel are appointed by the apartment associations, gated entries are generally present, and more importantly, surveillance systems are always installed, resulting in the residents feeling safe. For instance, the My Gate application used by big societies in India authenticates everyone who visits the place, and only after the approval of the flat owner, the guests are allowed to enter. Therefore, I believe that apartments provide better security compared to houses. In conclusion, while living in a house provides a lot of freedom, people living in apartments are more secure because of certain features that come with it, and for these reasons living in a flat has more benefits than living in a house.