Currently, there is a trend towards the use of alternative forms of medicine. However, at best these methods are ineffective and at worst, may be dangerous. To what extent do you agree or disagree??

A lot of evolutions have been happening in the medical field.Nowadays, people are more interested in new fields of medicine.Anyway, these alternatives are found to be not recommendable and at the least case may even take a life. I too agree with this opinion, however, I believe that other types of treatment are also helpful in some cases.The aim of this essay is to elaborate on my opinion. To begin with,the world is witnessing others streams of medical treatments such as Homoeopathy,Ayurveda besides the age-old Allopathy.That means the population is broadening their view in experimenting with new fields to cure their diseases. For instance, one of the dreadful health problems called migraine has no particular cure in Allopathy. As a result, we can see a lot of persons approaching Homeo doctors to get a cure. Thus it is evident that the public is opening doors to other types of treatments. On the other hand, these new alternative fields are not totally approved by the Governments.That means a few citizens study books on these subjects on their own and are opening a clinic and declaring themselves as doctors.As a consequence, poor middle-class crowds who cannot afford the bills of English medicine are being trapped by these non-certified health specialists and getting cheated. For example, without going to a college and studying the subject people do not get practical knowledge on the tinctures used in Homeopathy. That is why a non-graduate cannot mix it well with other solutions and when this individual treats the people,it would not work. Hence, in most cases, a failure is being witnessed.Alternatively, it would work if taken from a certified doctor. To conclude, although it is true that the medical field is expanding and a myriad of people are appreciating new medicines, I feel that they are not trustworthy and unsafe if taken from non-certified health specialists.