Some people claim that what people eat in many Western countries is unhealthy and that their diet is getting worse .Critics say that these countries should change their diet. What are your opinion on this?

Over recent years, an increasing number of people have been claiming that food in many Western countries is not healthy and arguments have persisted as to whether people in these countries should change their diet. Although there are convincing arguments on both sides, I strongly agree with these opinions. As far as I know, fast foods and soft drinks are the main diet of many Western people, partly because they are too busy at work so they do not have time to cook by themselves, partly because many of them are so poor that they cannot afford healthy foods. However, it should be mentioned that fast foods and soft drinks are extremely unhealthy. In fact, if consumed too frequently, they can cause several diseases such as obesity or even some types of cancers. For their own benefits, people in these Western countries should change their diet. Firstly, they should limit eating junk foods and replace them by homemade cooks such as rice or soup, which are not only affordable but also easy to make. In addition, they should also add more fruits and vegetables to their diet. These provide vitamins and nutritions, helping to maintain a healthy gut and prevent constipation and other digestion problems. Secondly, besides converting their menus, Western people can also improve their health by exercising more. Moreover, physical exercise relaxes their body and improves creative thinking at work. In short, the diets of people from Western countries are detrimental mainly because of the amount of fast food they consume. As a result, they should change their diet by limiting junk food and adding fruits and vegetables; also, exercising more is also recommended.