An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. What are they advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shopping online?

Nowadays, online shopping has become more popular among people. This trend has advantages as well as disadvantages for both individuals and organizations. In this essay, I will discuss advantages as well as disadvantages, and explain why I believe this has many benefits over drawbacks. To begin with, it is irrefutable that there are some disadvantages due to an increasing number of people buying products online. Even though it provides a convenient shopping experience for consumers, this trend impacts negatively to smaller size vendors. For instance, since these online websites facilitate only popular and well-reputed vendors to sell their products online, this would be beneficial only to those vendors, not for smaller size sellers. Another drawback is, even though customers could select a product that they want, they could not try out the product before purchase. To illustrate, when an individual visits a showroom to buy a shoe, he/she could try wearing the shoe to make sure it fits correctly and is comfortable, whereas it is not possible when buying it online. However, even though purchasing items online has some disadvantages, overall this provides many convenient and best shopping experiences to individuals. Most importantly, e-shopping allows users to buy any products without wasting their precious time travelling to shops. For instance, since these online sites provide delivery services to doorstep, it helps them to save their time while they order products anytime from anywhere. Another main advantage is, some shopping sites facilitate users to purchase items that are importing from overseas. Indeed, users could purchase some products online which are hard to find in local stores such as some branded perfumes, bags. These benefits have resulted in online shopping becoming more popular among people nowadays. In summary, e-shopping has become a convenient mode of shopping nowadays. Though there are some disadvantages of this trend, overall this provides more benefits for people over drawbacks.