Many people are doing their shopping online on the internet nowadays. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of online shopping

The idea of buying commodities online has gained popularity but this phenomenon has both pros and cons. One of the major plus point of buying things via the internet is that it is more convenient as one is not required to go physically to the stores in search of what they want but check various online franchaise to purchase the necessities, then make payment via visa cards and the goods will be delivered to your address. In addition,it saves energy because the shopper need not leave home to the malls to do the shopping either by driving or walking. Furthermore, it is ecological friendly as it does not emmit any carbon which is emmited by cars as individuals drive to different places during shopping thus protects the ozone layer and prevent global warming. Nevertheless,there are some barriers to this mode of ordering goods which include scam. Scamming of consumers has became more rampant because of scruptus internet hackers. For example,a friend of mine bought leather jackets through ebay,a tracking number was given immediately by so called supplier, the parcel eventually arrived and she went to the postoffice to collect it but allas Dallas only to receive buttons.when she tried to follow up the trader,the page was nolonger available and ebay could not trace the site hence she lost out. In conclusion, the advantages of online shopping outweigh the disadvantages but one has to be careful to avoid been scammed.