The best way to prevent people from smoking is to impose high taxes on tobacco products. In this way, people will be less likely to develop a long-term addiction to smoking. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The greatest solution to stop people from smoking, is to increase the fee on cigarette materials. As the result, it will decrease the number of smoker in the future. It is undeniable that money is the main factor of human life, some people do not have much money to spend for buying tobacco. Therefore, perhaps it will lead to less number of addiction in a long-term. To begin with, a major reason that there will have some impacts from increasing taxes of tobacco products is money. It is apparent that money can run almost systems in the world. Consequently, if there any policies to charge more expense in cigarette, there will be some groups of population that will have no ability to afford. Finally, they will try to stop smoking because their outgoings are limited so they have to save their funds for other things which are more important than this activity. In addition, according to less number of people who are likely to smoke, commercial businesses which are related to tobacco production will get a substantial impact because the sale will decline. It is undeniable that if there are smaller number of a customer, therefore, the business will not run smoothly because the product is not longer needed. Furthermore, from this result, they will be a trend to stop producing and stop doing this business in final. In conclusion, I personally agree with this because it can be easily predicted that if the tax will become more expensive, people will try to stop smoking because their budgets are not enough to support this expense. Finally, there will be less of proportion of people who are likely to smoke and commercial businesses will not receive appropriate profits so they finally stop.