Some educationalist think that international exchange visit will benefit teenagers at the school. To what extent do advantages outweight the disadvantages.

Nowadays, a great proportion of educational institutions offer global exchange programs for school students. Such opportunities are of great asset to the future of youngsters. Thus, it is agreed that it is beneficial for teenagers at school. A plethora of advantages is behind such belief including, broadening their experiences, as well as the process itself promotes personal growth through introduction and interaction with different cultures. Having a variety of life experiences is imperative for teenagers to grow up into healthy productive adults. For example, If the young ones are implemented in a cultural exchange program, this will help expand their horizon and open up their minds to various experiences and knowledge. to elaborate, when a student leaves their family and country to have a semester abroad, they go through and experience many things they couldn’t have learnt if they hadn’t travelled. For instance, they travel alone and go to a new school in a completely different environment and they have to face many challenges such as settling and fitting in, at the same time they have to continue studying their courses. Therefore, undoubtedly, such a journey will help develop many attributes in them as independence, leadership and communication and interpersonal skills. Additionally, learning about new cultures, traditions and making new friends with different backgrounds makes the person more understanding of differences between nations and countries, thus more accepting and less judgmental. Moreover, how enriching it is for the young minds to explore different ways and regimens of learning that may lead them to discover more talents and interests in them they have never noticed before. Furthermore, researchers have extolled that pupils who have had an abroad experience have developed personal qualities that lead to cultivating more success in their academic performance. To conclude, having the opportunity of being a part of an educational exchange program is a great journey that yields not only educational benefits but more importantly a great potential for personal growth and self-development. Therefore, All students should be encouraged to apply and seize this chance.