Overpopulation in many major urban centers around the world is a major problem. What are the causes of this? How can this problem be solved?

In recent years, population growth in the main capital around the globe is becoming rampant and causing many issues. This essay will outline some of the possible reasons and solutions to overcome the issue. Firstly, many major businesses tend to focus on having their office premises in the city centre. These companies normally have a huge number of employees working for them. This is one of the factors contributing to population growth as people always like to live close to their workplace. Secondly, due to the main cities being the focus area of businesses, it is necessary for a person to travel daily for job or business purposes. Generally, people tend to avoid this situation by adapting to live close to the city area. The main reason behind this is the unavailability of an efficient public transportation system. Finally, state authorities need to have proper planning in developing urban and rural areas ensuring proper balance in place. For instance, a government can provide extra perks to organizations if they decide to establish their business out of the city. In addition, this will help to establish satellite cities which will further grow the economy of a nation. Furthermore, public transportation should be deemed as a necessity for a growing nation, where it helps to provide a lower costs connectivity for everyone. In addition, efficient planning on the routes enables to connect many towns together, which further enables people to live far away. For example, high-speed trains in certain major cities help to transport people faster even though they stay miles away. In conclusion, the surge in population shows that the economy of a nation is booming. A government needs to invest heavily in public services together with a strong development plan to avoid the increase from being a major problem for the nation.