In many cities many people are living in apartments and condominiums. Do these types of accommodation offer more advantages or disadvantages?

As can be seen, the number of people who choose to live in condominiums and apartments has increased steadily. Although many people see that owning a condo may be the perfect way to have more security, there are some negative sides that we should not ignore: limited parking and pet restrictions. On the one hand, the main advantage of living in a condominium is that it is safer. Many condos offer doorkeepers and security cards for people to enter the elevator. Living alone, you may not be concerned much as condominiums reduce the risk of home break-ins. Moreover, you can ask other people living near you for help in case you are in an emergency. Another reason is that condominiums are often priced lower than single-family homes. Therefore, if you cannot afford to own a house, owning a condominium is an interesting choice. On the other hand, owning an apartment can lead to limited parking. Since condos are typically located in more urban areas, parking will always be an issue. The condominium might allow only one car to park per room. Even Though there is a parking garage and street parking, residents might have to pay monthly or annually for these spots, which is expensive. Furthermore, there must be some restrictions for residents who keep pets in the building. Although 85% of condos accept pets, there can be limited size, breed, and number of pets, which can make pet lovers disappointed. To sum up, it is true that living in apartments and condominiums will increase the residents' safety. Nevertheless, a limited number of car parking and some pet restrictions should be considered before buying a condominium or an apartment.