some people say that the main environmental problem of our times is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Other say that there are more important environmental problems. discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Few people believe that the most environmental problems of the present time are the extinction of plants and animals. While few argue that there are other important issues related to nature. I personally believe that flora and fauna are important, but another important problem the world is facing is global warming. On one hand, plants and pets are crucial for a balanced ecosystem. The biological cycle helps in maintaining a balance between species. Anything in excess or less is harmful to mother nature. For example, in a state of India, called Punjab, due to the expansion of the city, there was a significant amount of deforestation. As a result, creatures in the forest came on to roads. For instance, Elephants rushed towards the rice fields to satisfy their hunger, which leads to a major loss in the farming industry. One another important issue the world is facing is global warming. Every individual now owns his or her own car, as a result, fuel consumption has increased dramatically in the last couple of years, leading to the emission of dangerous gases. These gases, most importantly carbon dioxide causes global warming, due to the retention of the heat. Recently, an article was published in the Times of India, stating that, the temperature has increased by 1 degree when compared to the past year, which is alarming. Finally, in my opinion, although the extinction of plants and beast is a major issue, global warming due to the combustion of gases is more alarming. Governments should implement strict laws to bring global warming under control.