Some people that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel or work in a foreign country. Others that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Most people say that the only reason to be multilingual is in order to travel or work in overseas whereas other often say that these are not the only reason why an individual should learn a foreign language. This essay will discuss both points of view. Many people argued that people learn foreign language because they want to travel or work abroad, however, learning how to speak foreign language is very vital for people to communicate with others, more so, it is beneficial for individuals to understand and speak foreign language, if he or she intends to travel or work in countries where these languages are dominant. For instance, in 2009, China opened employment opportunities for migrates who could understand and speak Chinese moderately. Furthermore, those who learn foreign language has a greater chance in working or traveling to such countries where the language is commonly use. Conversely, most people learn foreign language because of the passion and also to connect with people abroad for business. Evidently, most people learn foreign languages because they are passionate about it moreover, foreign language can help an individual connect to intellectuals and business oriented people abroad. For example, a magazine report that a man from Germany who is multilingual learn how to speak french and english language because of the passion for it, thus this enabled him to connect to people in France and do business with those in England without hiring a translator. Therefore, foreign language has help people to connect more with others. In conclusion, learning a foreign language can help people with jobs vacancies abroad and connect those who do business from home, I believed learning foreign is beneficial to individuals and organizations abroad.