Everyday people suffer from illnesses related to stress. What are the causes and what could be the solutions?

It’s undeniable that nowadays people are suffering from several stress-related diseases. In this essay two main causes of stress-related sicknesses will be discussed: poor eating habits at work and the increasing cost of living. The essay will also focus on possible solutions to this issue, in particular promoting healthy eating and increasing salaries. The causes for this problem are that, more than ever before, workers eat unbalanced meals, furthermore, they struggle with money due to the increasing prices of everyday goods. That is linked to the explosion of fast-food brands selling cheap but poor food, alongside the hardships of finding healthy products for a convenient price. In fact, a worker can spend less money and time going to Mc Donald’s for lunch break instead of buying more expensive vegetables and meat in order to prepare his own meals. As a result, people tend to slack on their own health to save money, which results in slow but steady self-harm, manifesting through illnesses. To solve this, it will be important to increase salaries and promote organic produce stores. Improving workers earnings can give them easier access to better products alongside reducing everyday worries and stress. Furthermore, an increased number of fresh food restaurants will spread out healthy eating. For instance, many workers would not struggle to buy fresh products and do their own meal prepping at the weekend so as to save time during the other days of the week. Thus, better earnings and more groceries shops could be an easy fix for ubiquitous work-related diseases. In conclusion, facing stress-related sicknesses needs stringent solutions. This essay discussed how poor eating habits and low incomes could be the basis of this unmet need, whereas higher retributions and easily accessible fresh food stores could be the instant solutions.