People these days watch TV, films and other programmes alone rather than with other people. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In the present day, with the advance of technology, there are a substantial variety of films, programmes and other options of activities which can be done and watched not only alone but also with the companionship of friends and family. Although some people rather than do them alone, others have a different opinion. This essay will discuss both sides and what will be advantages and disadvantages of watching TV and other programmes alone. On the one hand, individuals have become increasingly independent and alone. From time to time, staying alone allows positive results such as time enough to think about plans and organize ideas, however, the loneliness can worsen symptoms of depression and anxiety once a person does not have anyone to incentivize her to look for professional help. For example, the more solutely the person is, the more hassle he has to share simple thoughts. Having time with friends and family even if a short time to watch TV is crucial. For these reasons, the merits in watch TV, films and other programmes alone do not outweigh the demerits. On the other hand, in the fast-paced world, the routine daily of people has been incredibly busy and almost without time to enjoy family and friends which leads to lonely moments. Therefore, close friends and immediate familiar are essential which in turn helps to keep healthy mental health. For instance, with the companionship of a special person just to watch TV, the individual can both share the difficulties of the day and ask for help. This simple attitude can ameliorate the mind and its worries. The more people speak, the more they can express their feelings. Benefits of the presence of a friend are much better rather than the loneliness. In conclusion, leisure time with family and friends even watching movie is of paramount importance to keep a work-life balance. This essay argued about the pros and cons of both sides and concluded that upsides do not outweigh downsides.