Modern lifestyles are completely different from the way people lived in the past.Some people think changes have been positive by others believe they have been negative.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A significant variation in the lifestyle of individuals from past to present is considered optimistic by some people. Others, however, contradict and consider the changes to be destructive. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument followed by a logical opinion. On one side, a change in the lifestyle of people is considered positive because now the lifestyle has become more comfortable in contrast to the lifestyle of the people in past. It means people in current time have a purchasing power which they utilize to fulfil all their requirements which makes their life easy and full of comfort whereas the economic status of the majority in the past did not use to be strong enough to overcome all of their requirements to make their life effortless. As a result, their lifestyle used to be very hectic that would involve substantial physical work. For instance, almost everybody in the current generation can afford an automobile to commute longer distances comfortably, however, in older days owning a motor vehicle used to be a rare case scenario and people would travel longer distances by walking. Therefore, a modern lifestyle has become more comfortable in comparison to the older lifestyle. On the other hand, other set of people argue this variation of lifestyle to be negative. This is because the modern lifestyle is more sluggish with the absence of physical movement. It means the way the technological advancements have ease the lifestyle of people, the physical movement is absent in the modern people whereas older lifestyle did not have such technological involvement in the day to day activities of people which would encourage them to put physical efforts. For instance, people in older days would go out and involve themselves in some outdoor activities such as camping, sports, cycling and much more. However, the modern people devote their maximum time indoor in front of their technological devices such as laptops and TV. As a result, with the absence of physical movement in the lifestyle, people have become more disease-prone in comparison to the older generations. Conclusively, although the modern lifestyle has become more comfortable, it has certainly eliminated a physical movement in the people's day to day activities. In my opinion, despite few minor consequences of the change in the lifestyle of individuals, the modern lifestyle is undeniably better and more comfortable than the older one.